Benin RPCV Contact List Organized by Last Name: 

 If you want to search the list by post or by years of service, hit Ctrl. F for the find command, type in what you're looking for, and hit enter repeatedly to find all the matching volunteers.  If you are a Benin RPCV and you would like to be added to the list send an e-mail to Cstarace@yahoo.com.  Don't forget to send me a short bio on yourself.  Read the others here:  BIOS

Name State, City    Years of Service   (For Bio click on the link) Post Program Profession (for networking purposes) Contact Info
 Axelrod, Corinne Kensington, Maryland 1981 to 1983 Dassa Zoume officer in the US Public Health Service  corinne929@gamil.com.   
Albrecht, Diane Washington, DC 08-10 Bembereke Environmental Action Program Associate in the Africa Division of the American Bar Association Rule of Law Initiative (ABA ROLI) diane.albrecht@gmail.com 
Bard, Tim Sayre , PA 1983-85 Abomey-Calavi Biology teacher Material scientist- electron microscopist Material scientist- electron microscopist
Boe, John Chicago, IL 93-95 Adjohoun (Oueme) Science Education  ?? johnmboe@hotmail.com 
Brooks, Jeff (Jeffrey J. Brooks) Alaska 90-93 Social Scientist jbrooks.research@gmail.com 
Caron, Peter 87-90 Savalou Guinea Worm eradication wearing corset. pcaron.de@gmail.com 
Carter Justice, Monica   Kathmandu, Nepal since
1997  
 1989-1991
 Bopa, Rural 

 Rural Community
Development
HS teacher Sp.& Fr. American School, Kathmandu, Nepal    justice@wlink.com.np

Carvellas, Sarah Allentown, PA 98-00 Dassa-Zoume Math Teacher Math Teacher scarvellas@beth.k12.pa.us
Clark, John West Newbury, MA 94 - 96 Parakou Physics/Chemistry Teacher Product Manager in high tech thejclark@gmail.com
Croft, Kevin  Sydney, Australia '92-'94  Sori and Ouake forester ?? croftkevin@gmail.com 
  de Groot, Peter  Middletown , CT 80-82 Ouidah  Physics  ?? peterd@zygo.com
Dreier, Holly San Francisco, CA  96-98 Abomey Math Teacher Math Teacher hmdreier@hotmail.com
Dalal-Dheini, Shev 
Columbia, MD 97-00 Ouassa-Pehunco & Cotonou RCD & WID Coordinator Employment & Immigration Attorney  sharvari_dalal@yahoo.com
Duke, Jessica Portland, Oregon 89 -91
Houeyogbe
Rural Community Development Health Educator jessica@urbatsch.com
Elliott, Doug near Sonora, CA 92-95  Pobe Forestry Forester douglas.elliott.for.97@aya.yale.edu 
 Feldman, Dick Cornell, NY 69-71 Porto-Novo School Gardens Director
Language Resource Center
Cornell University
http://lrc.cornell.edu
607-255-8685  rf10@cornell.edu
Finarelli, John  Chicago, IL 95-97 Abomey-Calavi Math Education Grad Student at University of Chicago johnf@uchicago.edu
Geiger, Ray & Wendy Western Maine 88-90 Savalou, Copargo Forestry Computer Technician, Clinical Social Worker geigerr@sad44.org 
 Gilbertson, Christophe Southern Wisconsin 90-93 Tanongou agroforestry  manager in a long-term care
pharmacy
christopheg@mallatthomecarepharmacy.com  
Hastings, Erin Wash., DC '98 - '00 Banikoara  ?? Currently in my last semester of law school and busting ass trying
to find a job that doesn't involve figuratively raping poor people or
the earth.
1213 Constitution NE,  20002

ehustings@hotmail.com

202-316-3086

 Herron, Kea  Tallahassee, FL 1975-1978 (1st); 1980-1981 (2nd)  Abomey (1st); Cotonou (2nd)  TEFL (1st); EFL Amer Cult Ctr, UNB, USAID, & PC Training Director (2nd)  ?? kherron@garnet.acns.fsu.edu 
Hounton, Cindi Portland, Oregon   95-98  Dassa 95-98  math teacher  teaching High School Physics  cindi@stmaryspdx.org
Hulsey, William H. Wellesley , MA .

 

 74-76  Ouesse Animal traction program General counsel of Education Development Center , an NGO whulsey@edc.org  

Education Development Center, Inc.

55 Chapel Street

Newton , MA 02458

(617) 969-7100

 Irving, Sonya E.
Somerville, MA
1997-99
Za-Kpota, le Zou SBD
graduate school student SEIrving@gmail.com
Johnson, Spencer
New York, NY
'96-'98 Pobe Math Teacher Naval Architect/Marine Engineer 867 W. 181st St. Apt. #6A
New York, NY 10033
Home: (212) 568-5402
Cell: (347) 563-6061
E-Mail: nicandspence@usadatanet.net
Kaplan, Wendy  Novato, CA 89-91 Abomey
Math Teacher
wendy.kaplan@comcast.net
 Lowe, Suzanne  
Greensboro NC 86-88 Lilo forestry Nurse practitioner, Director of Medical Services for a homeless men's program ksuzannelowe@aol.com
 McCammon, Beth Cornell, NY 71-72 Porto-Novo animal science specialist ?? 607-255-8685  rf10@cornell.edu
 McDonald, Michael R, Ph. D. Ft. Myers, FL 1985-1987 Mallanville  and Ouidah  Frogmore Training

Associate Professor of Anthropologyy

Department of Marine and Ecological Sciences

Florida Gulf Coast University

Florida Gulf Coast University

10501 FGCU Blvd.

Ft. Myers, FL 33965

239  590 7212

mmcdonal@fgcu.edu

Murphy, Tim  St. Paul,  MN 86-87 Mono Province Appropriate Technology -
Stoves (Foyer Economique)
V.P. Sales and Marketing Printware tsmurphy@attbi.com 
Murray, Ken Southern Ohio 87-90 Banikoara Rural Community Development Program Director, Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Ken C. Murray
451 Callahan Road
Jackson, OH 45640
 (740) 288-4654
kmurray@integratedservice.org
  Nott, Mardi  Glarus, Wisconsin ... 20 miles west of Madison (Wisconsin). 91 - 94  Ouidah  Mathematics Teacher  Math Teacher mardinott@yahoo.com 
Price, Matt Chapel Hill, NC  93-95 Ze (Atlantique) Guinea worm eradication HIV/infectious disease epidemiologist mprice3@email.unc.edu
Rack, Greg
Stockton, California
94-96
Bohicon
Secondary Math
Network Engineer
gregrack@hotmail.com

Shay, Patrick D. 

Chicago, IL 89-91 Loan Officer, First Capital Bank First Capital Bank

Work 312.327.5707  Cell: 773.401.1642  Fax: 312.327.4807

pshay@fcmdirect.com

 

Nancy (Scherer) now Connolly Seattle, WA 90-92 Dassa-Zoume Guinea worm eradication Physician nancycsc@gmail.com 
Smeltekop, Hugh  Ann Arbor, Michigan 94-96 Pehunko/Beke Environmental Education/Forestry  getting a PhD at
 Michigan State University in agronomy
boliviahugh@yahoo.com
Starace, Chris Ossining, NY 95-97 Allada SBD (SED) High School Spanish Teacher in New Rochelle, NY Cstarace@yahoo.com
 Wagner, Mark Dubuque, Iowa 72-75 Gouande animal traction volunteer for two years and a game park volunteer in the Pendjari for one y

Education Director

National Mississippi River Museum & Aquarium

 

Mdwagner@rivermuseum.com 
Weinstein, Jill  New York, NY 00-01 Glazoué English teacher at CEG Video production dept. of TBWA Chiat\Day advertising
in NYC.
gillianvt@hotmail.com
Wells, Joshua New York, NY 93-95 Abomey Science Teacher Investment Banker 102 E. 22nd St. #7E
New York, NY 10010
212 674 4021 Home
646 256 1257 Cell
jwells733@nyc.rr.com
White, Robin New Orleans 93-95 Bembereke French Teacher robinanitawhite@gmail.com
Wolff Verkleeren, Erica Horseheads , NY 92-92 Coussi , Guinea Worm Eradication family medicine physician everkleeren@aomc.org 
 Wojnar-Diagne, Andrea Dakar, Senegal 86-89 Savalou Guinea Worm eradication/community health as of Jan 2006, I have returned to my PC roots as SRPTC - Sub Regional Program & Training Coordinator for the Sahel. wojnardiagne@yahoo.com
c'mon- don't be shy!- add your info! to be added to the list send an e-mail to Cstarace@yahoo.com Don't forget to send a short bio on yourself.